×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

284 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
227
4 stars
40
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Aileen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Worth the price

I actually bought this because of Catriona Gray ☺️☺️☺️ So far, im very satisfied with my purchase because it really does wonder on my lips and a little goes a very long way! I put before i go to sleep and before i put my lipstick on, and my chapped lips are chap no more!!! Will definitely repurchase

17 days ago
Cris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 32

Holy grail ointment

This little red tube is amazing! I used to have dry and chapped lips until I discovered Lucas' Papaw Ointment. I tried different brands of lip balm before, but this one works best for me. This is now my holy grail oitment. This does wonders too on scratches and insect bites. One of the best products out there!

20 days ago
Remi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Works like magic!

I love it so much. I love using matte lipsticks and it makes my lips dry. One day, I woke up with chapped lips and it hurts so bad. My sister noticed my dry lips and offered me to use her lucas papaw and I did. After a day of using it three times, my lips became moisturized and it isn’t chapped anymore. I decided to buy my own.

23 days ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

The hype is REAL

I have seen this product quite a few times—mostly in blogs or a staple in celebrity and make up artists’ bag (back then I thought this was just a hype). Never thought to purchase it until I have been caught by the matte lipstick bug. I decided to give this a try since I wanted to prevent my lips from drying out. True enough it has served as a replacement for my Dior lip primer and helps revive the necessary moisture for my lips as I sometimes put it over my matte lipstick. I have also tried to use this on insect bites and it seems to work by lessening the itchiness. Looking forward to how this will be functional in other areas too.

23 days ago
Brie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

All-around ointment!!!

Lucas Papaw is my savior when it comes to ANY kind of skin problem tbh. I thought it was overrated at first, but wow it really does its job! Mapeklat ako and always prone to rashes but I alwayss apply this one and bam! Irritations are reduced. Now I never leave my house without this one and I always have extras in my vanity. Worth it maghoard!!

24 days ago
Isabel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Soothing indeed!

First learned of this when I visited Sydney. It’s the common pasalubong girl friends ask. So I decided to try it out and see how it works and I loved it. It moisturizes my lips! It could substitute as a lip sleeping mask. The tube is also very handy which helps me reapply it as a lip balm during the day. Check it out!

25 days ago
Keziah
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

the hype is real!

I have doubt on buying this at first because this might just be one of simple balm but it’s not! This really helps my problem of having chapped lips. And it does not ends there, it’s a magical ointment that helps to relieve and cleanse some minor burns, cuts, insect bites, splinters or rash! Definitely an essential inside your bag!

25 days ago
KC
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Staple product

I got my first Lucas papaw from Australia and it's definitely not at P599! So minus 1 star for being too pricey. Anyway, I mainly use this as a lip balm at night, chapped lips buh-bye! It didn't do much for my mosquito bites though. My friend also uses this and it effectively eases the itch on hers so maybe it was just me

26 days ago
F
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

LOVE THIS

ok so ang una kong napansin when i opened it was the scent medj di ko gusto pero bearable naman HAHAHA anyway i really love how helps my lips!! i applied this before i sleep tapos the next day parang napansin ko na ang ayos na ng lips ko (kasi i kinda have chapped lips haha sad). i also heard na it can be used din for other purposes so i have yet to try! but so far, im really loving lucas papaw!!!

about 1 month ago
Lou
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Healed my rashes and chapped lips

It really does the job! Healed my rashes and chapped lip in as early as 2 days. It also soothed the pain from the cut. It is my go to product and I always put it in my pouch when I travel and a staple in my kikay kit. Must have!

about 1 month ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

IT WAS WORTH IT

I bought this last year because of the hype and all but I didn’t expected it to be very useful. I use it for my chapped lips then there was one time I got my self a small burn. I applied this after applying first aid. It somehow eases the pain from the burn. Since I liked its usefulness I bought another one after I’ve finished the first one. I’m on my fifth, as of the moment.

about 1 month ago
Enielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

MIRACLE!!

I’m so inlove with this product!! Its so moisturizing on my lips. I also used this as my lip balm before I apply my matte lipstick. When my lips is chapped, I also use this. When my bf got some cut on near his lip, we apply it everyday for 2 days and it went fine. This product is unbelievable effective. Highly recommended!!!

about 1 month ago
Aprille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Papaw'd away!

I usually hoard these when I get to buy them for cheap abroad. I love how it smells and I put them on wherever I get burns. It is also good as a replacement for cuticle and nail oil. I've even tried putting it on top of my eyeshadow for some gloss. Plus, storing it at our climate isn't a problem since it doesn't melt.

about 1 month ago
Mariel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Very Satisfied

I was looking for soothing ointment to use for insect bites for me and my toddler and decided to buy this knowing it has many uses. It true to its claim. I did not only use this for insect bites but also for my chapped lips. There are actually cheaper price from the other sites but I'm not sure if its authentic so decided to buy it here.

about 1 month ago
Julie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Superb

I discover this sa youtube world like almost lahat nang mga bag raid ng artista meron hahaha so i give it a chance but gurrl di ako nag sisi ang ganda nya all around haha i used it paso and sa lips and it gives lifeee such a amazing product

about 2 months ago
Cyril
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

HANDS DOWN

My first tube of this I got from a friend who brought it back as a gift from Australia. I accepted it with an "uhh, thanks?" but I did not yet appreciate how amazing this stuff is. It works on scratches, bug bites, scabs, blisters, dry skin, razor burn, everythingggggg. I carry a tube everywhere for that very reason. I have intermittently severe eczema and in a pinch, this will provide relief.

2 months ago
Beauty
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

MIRACLE SALVE

When you're working in a cold office and you neglect your water bottle, it's inevitable that you'll get flaky lips. A light dab of Papaw on the pout grants softness, stat. It made the tiny scratch on my leg disappear after two days of using it! Before I wore my new shoes, I put some Papaw on my ankles, toes, and mounds on both sides to prevent getting blisters. Did it work? Hell, yes! It's an all-around salve that should always be in your bag.

2 months ago
Nina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Lips Saver!!!!

I get chapped lips every now and then. Ive tried so many lip balms just to heal it. Then came across to this lucas papaw since every actress have it in their own bags. So I gave it a try and BOOOOM!!!!!! I CANT STOP USING IT!!!!! Best balm ever!!!!

2 months ago
Gail
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Good

I am using this on my lips since I they are always dry. So when I saw that this product being used by a lot of people and has good reviews I did not hesitate to try it. I'm not disappointed since whenever I use this at night before sleeping, my lips are fine when I wake up.

2 months ago
FJ
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 22

Multipurpose product

One product, multiple functions! I use this primarily to hydrate my lips because they’re usually always chappy. It’s really effective in making it instantly smoother and look more hydrated. I sometimes use this as a primer before putting on lipstick/tint and I find that the lipstick often looks too shiny when I put it over this, however the tint seems to do just fine. Moreover, this does not work only as lip moisturizer & primer, it can do other stuff. It can be used on insect bites & rashes to lessen redness and itchiness. I sometimes use it on my brows to tame them and on my lashes too when curling it without having to use a mascara. Overall, it’s an awesome product!!

2 months ago