×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

579 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
460
4 stars
97
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Daniela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

deliciously coral!!!

The lipstick has the perfect shades for when you are feeling bold and artistic. Coral is a fine line between standing out but also keeping it close to natural, which is my type of shade. Putting on the lipstick, I could smell it's sweet scent that I love about Maybelline Creamy Mattes. It's pigmentation is great, the only downside is its staying power.

24 days ago
Shahanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

wow😊

I really love maybelline specially their lipstick,its really moisturizing and super pigmented tlgang color payoff sya and hindi drying sa lips =) I'll give it 5 star coz npakagnda tlga ng products nila and always on sale 😉 pa pra sa mga on budget tlgang ma aafford nyo to and d kau mg sisisi 😉

26 days ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

It’s so and so

One of the nice things about this lipstick is that it’s very affordable. If you happen to work in a setting where light makeup is required, this could be worth an investment. As for me, I find that I have to constantly reapply after I’ve eaten. I don’t like how the formula heightens my dry patches when I don’t prep my lips the night before. I would rather shell out a little more for a Pink Sugar lip tint/lip crayon, which leave nice stains even after eating.

about 1 month ago
Ren
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

siren in scarlet

this lipstick is so pigmented. to be honest, this is the best bullet type matte lipstick I got. Im not a fan of bullet type lipstick and when it comes to matte lipstick, my go to lipstick is a liquid lipstick. For me, bullet type lipsticks always give me heavy feeling. But, maybelline’s powder matte is an exception. I salute maybelline both for its superstay and powder matte for providing lightweight lipstick. I also love the finish, not too matte but matte enough for my liking. Btw, I prefer matte over gloss. I have yet to try other shades of this collection. The only thing is I got siren in scarlet. Since I got a baby face, im not fan of red lipstivk as it doesnt suite my look. This shade is too bold for my face. And i think it would look better if I use lip liner prior it. Though I also use it by doing the blurred lipstick look wherein I use my finger to apply lipstick on my lips and just dab dab it. Overall, the quality of the lipstick deserves 5!!

about 1 month ago
Vanessa
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Crazy pigmented

I bought the shade Divine Wine on a whim cause i’ve always wanted to try dark lipstick but was worried it wouldn’t work for a morena like me, but it flattered me so well I couldn’t believe it! My only qualm is that it does tend to bleed like other dark lipsticks, but that can be augmented with a lip liner

about 1 month ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Moisturizing!

This lippy is definitely for everyday use! You can use it to look simple and you can use it to look bold! The pigment is very manageable and you can play with it. Creamy mattes were introduced to me by a friend and it did not disappoint :) Will definitely purchase other shades!

about 2 months ago
Chona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Best of Maybelline

This is the first product I bought from Maybelline. After more than two years of using the creamy matte shades, I am still a fan! With its affordable price and good quality, I can say that this is one of Maybelline's best products. I always make sure to have the creamy matte with the shade touch of spice. I can use it everyday. It also blends well with different skin colors as I have officemates who are also fans of the shade touch of spice. :)

about 2 months ago
Emma
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Lips that Pop Out

This is a really creamy form of lipstick bullets that really give a nice color. I got mine in Touch of Spice shade. I can say it has a scent of cocoa butter and it's really non-drying on the lips. It may not be kissproof and re-application is necessary but it not much of a hassle when using Maybelline lippies.

about 2 months ago
Krystel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

One of my fave go-to lipsticks

I can always count on the Maybelline Creamy Mattes if I'm not sure what lipstick to wear! Very comfortable and long lasting. My lips tend to become dry and the Creamy Mattes never feel drying even if they're matte. I would definitely order more once my stash runs out!!I love both the nude and red shades that I've purchased so far.

about 2 months ago
Guia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Divine!

I have to say that Maybelline has perfected the lipstick game. This product is creamy, applies easily and gives me such a rich color payoff in just one swipe. True to its claim, it dries down to a beautiful, creamy matte finish that’s comfy on the lips. Because of its formulation, it’s not transfer-proof but does leave a nice stain on the lips. I love the shade Divine Wine, as it gives me that fierce yet classy color that suits my morena skin tone really well. I’ve gotten a lot of compliments because of it so i guess you can say that it really is divine!

2 months ago
Danielle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great product for beginners

I think this lipsticks is perfect for beginners or students since it's affordable and Maybelline always have sales for this one. The color selection is nice too and I love the shade Touch of Spice a nude shade and it suits my morena skin. However, I find this product drying for my lips even though I used lipbalms before applying the lipstick. This feels heavy too for my lips but still, this is a great product.

3 months ago
Jess
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

broken lipstick

I've purchased different shades for this line of maybellines lipstick. What I like about this lipstick is the pigment, its super lightweight as if you did not apply anything on your lips. The only downside is that its not long lasting, its no longer pretty after you eat and need to reapply. Also, i have a couple of lipstick shades which is broken, maybe because of the warm weather we have and I can no longer use them right now because its a bit messy on the tube. :( I will no longer purchase another creamy matte lipstick.

3 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Maybelline products are really great and at the same time affordable. I bought the shade rich ruby and it is the perfect red lip for me. You can never go wrong with maybelline matte lipsticks. Formula is creamy and matte at the same time. I am in love. Looking forward for more shades.

3 months ago
Paula
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

HG LIP PRODUCT!! ❤

My holy grail lipstick!!! Way back on my first year college days, this was my first lipstick until now na graduating ako maybelline lippies pa rin gamit ko. Wala akong masabi but super love ko yung lippies nila!! ❤😭 every punta ko ng watsons, lalabas ako ng may nabili na lipstick. Kahit nagagalit mom ko kasi super dami ko nang lip products kaya binibilhan ko na rin siya. Hahahaha!

3 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

RECOMMENDED! :*

I love how this lippie brings about a very distinct and satisfying color. The consistency and creaminess that it also provides makes this one of my favorite! Great product and stays true to its function! Quite affordable too! Love it! I will totally recommend this to any lipstick lover as well as new users!

3 months ago
Reechelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Perfect for everyday!

Love the shades, it is also perfect for everyday use. You just have to prep your lips before putting the lippie so it doesn’t get dry and it will give you a smooth application as well. The longevity is so so but that depends of course if you’d eat especially fatty foods. Nevertheless, love the product.

3 months ago
Persephone
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Absolutely Divine

I have this in Divine Wine which is perfect for that sexy vampy look. It has a matte formula but doesn't feel drying on the lips and it's affordable. It doesn't transfer much though with darker lipsticks, caution is key. You can't go wrong with Maybelline matte lippies. Hoarding may be your only problem.

3 months ago
Roxan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

creamy matte but not smudge proof

It’s a creamy matte lipstick like what it claims so it easily glide on your lips without giving you dry patches. It is pigmented but not smudge proof.. Doesn’t dried up so it can be easily wiped when you eat, have a drink or accidentally ran your hanky over it.

3 months ago
Cindy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Good, pigmented colors. But molds in a span of time

I have used these lipticks for quiet a long time, together with my l'oreal ones. While the color pay-off is pretty, the products do not last long for they mold after a period of time. My l'oreal did not had any mold even though it had been with me for 3 years.

3 months ago
Kriss
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Superb pigment on an affordable price tag

I always love lipsticks. I collect errr hoard them once I liked the formula. Since it is the season for liquid lipsticks, generally my lips are always dry on constant use of liquid lipsticks. Then this came. I tried it and did not missed my expectations. It is another superb Maybelline lipstick. Affordable and the color selection are very suitable for Asian skin. You can play it down with nudes or go adventurous with the bold colors. There are endless possibilities.

3 months ago