×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

804 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
491
4 stars
174
3 stars
91
2 stars
30
1 star
18
Demi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Didn’t work for me

Although it didn’t make much difference with my acne scars, I still gave 3 stars since it is a good moisturizer. I’ve been using it religiously for 3 months now before sleeping and sometimes during the day if I’ll just stay at home the whole day for almost 3 months now but there’s no significant change. I just use it as a body oil for my knees and elbows before sleeping and also for my inner thighs hoping it could lighten the dark areas. Will definitely try other oils

1 day ago
Loida
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

My new Fave oil.

I have been using this for 3 days now and I can see my pimple mark (one stubborn mark that i have since February) and it became smaller and lighter na. It feels so smooth on my face and i have sensitive skin and so far I don't have any adverse reaction. My husband loves it, too and it has become our night routine. I can't wait for the long term effect and i already ordered another bottle for half the price. Thanks, V&M naturals.

2 days ago
Vivien
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

The oil essential

No wonder why this oil has high rating. It is very good on the skin. I use it like a serum on my face. It is not greasy and the texture on skin is just okay. This is why i love local organic products. A good brand with great quality. Definitely a must-have. I feel moisturized and it seems to really have whitening effect.

3 days ago
Katrina
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Love iit

This oil is amaziiing. I used it on my face and it lightened my marks. But, I stopped it to give way for other products, and Boy! How I regret that. I use this now to lighten my underarms and sweaaar! I saw the changes instantly. So sad that I' almost done with my first bottle. But I will surely repurchase and reuse this on my face.

3 days ago
Shane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Smells Weird....

Okay no doubt it works for most of you but honestly it has an after scent that is really really awful after a few hours of applying it. So i DO NOT recommend using this OUTSIDE from home and would take you hours before you shower. I stopped using it because it made my skin itchy and yeah the smell...

3 days ago
Cez
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Gave me zits

Bought this as the review is really good. Although it gives me tiny zits and maybe it takes time before it becomes really effective. It’s oil and definitely hydrates your skin. But I guess this needs to be used consistently to truly see the effect. When I refrained from using it my skin was way too dry than the time I wasn’t using this. I refrained from using this as I get red and tiny zits.

3 days ago
Julane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

I FOUND THE ONE!

Been using this for almost a month now, and all I can say is that - FINALLY! I finally found the product that's really helps in healing my acne marks and acne scars. I used this every single night since my cystic acnes started to dry up. This saved my skin my further damaged. I didn't noticed it at first, kasi akala ko walang effect - pero napansin ko na nire-repair nya yong marks and scars ko bago nya pinapaputi. Dati umiiyak ako kasi hindi ako hiyang sa isang product (tapos magkaka acne na naman ako), pero ngayun napapaiyak nalang ako sa product nato kasi ang saya sa feeling na may matawag na 'kong "holy grail". Thank you V&M Naturals!! Maraming salamat talaga sa product nato. God bless you po sa inyo!!

3 days ago
Rachell
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

For lighter skin

I don’t have dark armpits but I don’t have super white armpits either. My younger years I made a mistake by plucking the hairs and now i really don’t have a very ugly chicken skin but maypagka chicken skin lg po na very light so I started using this a truly its magic not agad2x but slowly. Nglighten and ng smooth. I use it everynight after i took a quick bath before going to sleep.

5 days ago
Rosan
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Miracle Oil

I super love this wonderful product. It lightens blemishes and keeps my face moisturize. I use this every night and i wake up with a very fresh face. The product is also safe to use for a preggy like me, so I don't need to worry. Looking forward for another sale.

7 days ago
Isabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 30

Not yet sure

After few days of using the product, i got few bumps on my forehead and on my chin area. I dont know if this is just because my skin is still adjusting to the product and (purging effect). I will continue using this for few more days and see if it improves. I also apply this on my mom’s skin and she loves it. Her melasma /age spots have not lightened yet ( been using it for a few days only ) but it definitely hydrates her skin.

8 days ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

My new FAVE

First of all thank you BEAUTYMNL and VNM for having a 50% this product. I was able to buy this and now I am loving it.. Though I cannot see any difference since it's been only 3 days since the first time I used it, but I love the scent and I think this will work on me. Also it doesn't have that sticky or tacky feeling. That's why I love it. So try it now gals.

9 days ago
Kyrene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

Solid 🤘

Sobrang effective siya sa paglighten ng dark spots sa face. Worth it yung pagbili ko and will going to buy another bottle. Yung isang bote tatagal siya ng ilang months kasi sa areas na may dark spots ka lang maglalagay. Yung smell niya ayos din hindi matapang. Thank you, V&M Naturals ❤️

9 days ago
Louise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

all natural

I love how this product adds moisture and at the same time corrects and lightens the skin. I sometimes use it as a facial oil and i sometimes mix it with my lotions of creams! Works wonders and i've been using it since last year. A little drop goes a long way 😍 the sent is so amazing! Nothing harsh at all

10 days ago
Rae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Skeptical at first

I don't believe reviews that rave so much about a product that what they say seems too exaggerated, using words such as "holy grail" and "hype was real" to describe it. However, of all the products that I have used which I bought in BeautyMNL, this product is the best one so far. This alone gave me result for less than a week. It gave my skin a fairer look. Been using this with other product as well, but the result came out when I started mixing it with the other products. I blend this with CosRx at night and with Tomato serum in the morning. Both gave me a glowing and fairer skin. Just three days in, someone I knew noticed that my skin has gotten better. (So it was not me who noticed the difference it made first.) Also, I have an oily skin which mean I could get a breakout if I use oil on skin. But not with this product. As a skeptic, I cannot say anything but praise for this product. Still waiting for improvement when it comes to scars though.

10 days ago
Carol
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Not sure if it needs more time, or it's just not effective on me

I've been using this every night for almost 5 months now, but still no noticeable results. My derma let me choose what to use to lighten my acne scars since I told her that their bleaching cream was breaking me out. I got interested with this oil due to reviews, and hoped that she notice any improvements over time. But unfortunately, whenever we have sessions, she would always remind me to use a bleaching/lightening product, as if I wasn't using anything already. And I'm kind of embarrassed to tell her that I'm indeed using something to fade my scars, because clearly, it doesn't show. Despite this, I still plan to continue to use this oil, since the bottle still have plenty of products left, and at least I don't experience breaking out with it compared to other lightening products I've tried so far.

11 days ago
Paula
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

acne marks are fading!

I started to use this a week ago and I can definitely say that this really works for me. After a week of using, my acne marks start to fade and whiten. It also has a very nice scent. I have a very oily skin so I only put 3 drops on my face to balance the oil. I really recommend this oil for those who wanna get rid of their acne marks. Everyday and night, I use this with my favorite toner, serum, and then aloe vera gel and this oil! Of course, just the products with Vitamin C to avoid bad effects on skin. favorite oil ♡

11 days ago
Julie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Perfect oil.

Thank God it was included in the buy 1 get 1 promo. Hihi. This has been my wishlist during our xmas party. Face: I prefer using this oil than the one i previously used which is GSO. When i wake up in the morning, my skin is not oily and my acne scars seem unnoticeable. I had this since december and up to now, I am yet to finish the 2nd bottle. I really used to have the red acne marks and it's kinda affecting my confidence. But ever since I used this oil, I feel like I'm almost back to my old self since acne scars became lighter. I know Im just repeating what im saying, but.. I JUST LOVE THIS OIL. I did not have breakouts upon my first use. I rarely get hormonal acne. I am using this oil with belo tinted sunscreen and I can use any soap or facial wash along with it. 1st degree burn scars: I used to have a smooth legs but due to inevitable circumstances at work (I work in the Laboratory), hot water was spilled on my thigh. To make the story short, i had a 1st deg burn. Just one to 2wks of using this oil lightened the scar. I'm very thankful because it was now lighter compared before. I still use this and I hope it will futher lighten the scar to the point that it's no longer noticeable. I will definitely repurchase this oil again. I hope v&m would put this on sale or on a b1t1 promo again. Hihi.

11 days ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Moisturizing

I intend to use one to lighten my acne marks but after 2 weeks of using, I see no difference and also got tiny bumps on my forehead. But I didn't want to waste it so I mixed it with my gluta lotion and I don't know if it made any significant difference, actually. But it still moisturizing and cheap so I'll give this 3 stars!

12 days ago
MARIA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

one of the best oils ❤

Glad that I've bought this CPC+G oil during their BOGO sale, such a steal deal. I use this in my evening routine as my facial oil. I love its subtle citrusy scent, few drops is enough for the face, I woke up with a glowing skin the next day. It also helps me lighten my pimple marks, you just have to use this religiously in your routine and you'll be amazed with the results. I love that it's a local brand plus its cruelty free too. Definitely this one of my HG skincare product. Yay to @vnmnaturals. 💕 #supportlocal

12 days ago
Jenalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Smoothens the skin

I was so curious about facial oils so I bought this one when it went on sale. I tried it once on my face but it didn't turn out very well. I got small bumps which is a sign that my pores are clogged. I guess my face doesn't really like oil-based products. Anyway, I tried it somewhere else in my body specifically beneath my butt since I had a discoloration there and summer is already coming. I've been using it for about two months but I'm surprised that the bottle is still half full. It's very light when applied on and it smoothened my butt area and kept it hydrated. As for the whitening effect, I can say that it can only do minimal effect but what's important is that there is progress. Maybe it works slowly, hoping that it is also surely, i don't know yet. We'll see what it can do after a year of use.

12 days ago