×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

174 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
139
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 43

It's a miracle!

Hi, I have been using this product about a week now and the change, I must say, has been dramatic. See, I've recently been using Yamashiro soap for my face and it caused dryness in my cheek area. So I looked for a good moisturizing cream for my face and stumbled upon this great product. It dries up easily on my face and gives a smooth finish. The dryness on my face has been addressed quickly. I'd say it's worth the price given that it has a pretty big tub and you only need a pea-sized amount to apply on your face. Great product!

9 days ago
Myka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

hydrating

I use it before I sleep because for me, it's too thick to be used as a day moisturiser. I noticed that it provides my skin with enough moisture. However, I did not feel like it helped with my acne. Maybe it just isn't a match for my skin type.

10 days ago
L
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

BEST SNAIL CREAM IN THE MARKET

Incorporating snail mucin into skin-care has been one of the many skin-care trends lately. There are so many snail creams in the market but this has got to be the best one. Yes, it is quite expensive but compared to other brands, you get more product from this. This is good even for those with oily/combination skin like me because it is absorbed well by the skin, is commute-friendly and is perfect for the weather in the Philippines because it is not at all sticky. My holy grail moisturizer/cream 💛

12 days ago
Alyssandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

hydrating

Using this at night will make your skin glow smoothly the next morning. It's very hydrating and very moisturizing. However, I don't like the feel it gives me upon application. It's way too slimy for me and irritates my skin and me. It doesn't sink in that fast as well. I ended up giving it away since I can't use it much. It's a good product but it's not for me.

14 days ago
M
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

Cosrx snail cream is great!

This product is wonderful. It Iasts for a very long time. It’s a good moisturiser at night but not during the day (you might want to think twice upon using this during the day in the face as you will look very oily eek!!) good not just for the face—if you forget to bring your body lotion, this works well too but a bit expensive tho to use for the rest of your body 😆 I will definitely buy this again if only it would go on sale very often—like more than once every blue moon!! 😅 has anybody used this as an eye cream? Has it worked out for you? I’m asking because I don’t think it worked for me 😅

20 days ago
Tiara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

I LOVE

I was skeptical about buying this since medyo pricey. But, super worth it naman. I finished the whole tub. Feeling ko nag glass skin yung face ko, hindi siya sticky once nag dry na, and hindi siya heavy sa face. Then, yung sister ko din nag purchase dahil nakita niya na parang glowing yung face ko. Super thankful ako na nag purchase ako.

29 days ago
Sabrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Good moisturizer, but meh overall.

It was really moisturizing, but I wasn't a fan of the texture so much. I also broke out a bit when I started using it - purging, maybe? I also wish the packaging had come with its own spatula, for hygienic purposes. Will probably not purchase this product again, but because people keep talking about the benefits of snail mucin, I'm going to try CosRX's Snail Essence this time. Hopefully the texture would be less "snail-y" and that the product would be more practical to use overall.

about 1 month ago
Quennie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 25

Not for me

Got small bumps on my face from this 🙁 what didn't work for me may work for you tho. It's just disappointing because this is already a pricey product for me. I also don't appreciate the packaging. Wish it was a squeeze tube instead because it's sticky and whenever I try to get some product it gets kinda messy. It would be more hygeinic too. On the good side it's definitely moisturizing. I use it as a hand cream now 😂

about 1 month ago
Phoebe
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

😍 love it! 😍

This is just awesome! It is my first time to order and i loved it! 😍 It gives my skin a nice texture. It makes my skin soft and moisturized. I use it at night. I love how it makes my skin look good when i wake up. It is worth the price. 😊

about 2 months ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

My holy grail!

At first, I was hesitant to buy this because of the price. I tried a similar product from a different brand, but it did not suit well with my skin. It gave me break outs, so I stopped using it. This one didn't give me break outs. It doesn't have fragrance which is good. A small amount goes a long way.

about 2 months ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

OBSESSED

i have no negative feelings toward this product in particular!! you should absolutely buy it kasi you will have no regrets afterwards. im onto my third pack na. been using this for more than a year and on my first try, i got too obsessed i thought that the many-er, the better. but over the months i’ve learned to put just the exact amount for me. worth every peso 👌🏻 it will last for an estimate of 5 months so yaah go buy it!!

about 2 months ago
Jean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Great so far ❤️

I tried this product along with AHA/BHA clarifying toner and boi, it made my skin GLOW! I noticed my face brightening & my family noticed it. This also made my skin hydrated, and I noticed that my skin wasn’t that oily than before. I use this twice a day, altho i have to let it dry atleast 5-10 mins before applying my makeup. Anyway, this product is a MUST!!

about 2 months ago
Gigi
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

ONE OF MY TOP 5 COSRX PRODUCTS!

Honestly, I was hesitant at first when I bought this. I already had a snail 96 mucin essence and it really did not do the job for me. Anyway, i gave this one a chance and i have to say.. THIS IS THE ONE FOR ME! I love how it feels on my skin, especially when I wake up in the morning. I have noticed that it has also reduced redness on my acne. It's a big pricey but I would repurchase this soon, when I finish my first tub!

2 months ago
Jennifer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Super moisturizing!

I have combination, but sometimes dry skin depending on the weather. My skin tends to be super dry during cold months and this product gives my face whole day moisture and keeps my skin from feeling tight. It might feel a bit tacky and slimy at first, but you just have to work on it until your skin absorbs it and see how it makes your face plump and glowing!

2 months ago
Beauty
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

GOOD BYE DRY PATCHES

I've been using this product for 2 weeks now, and I'll tell you, GOOD BYE DRY PATCHES, HELLO SUPPLE SKIN! My skin has never been as plump and as radiant. THIS IS THE BEST ESSENCE THAT EXISTS ON THE FACE OF THE EARTH. Considering that it is a snail cream, it has the consistency of the residue that snails produce, so you might want to watch out for that. But aside from that, it's a perfect 10

2 months ago
Eurielle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

HOLY GRAIL!!!

This product is the best!! It is really true to its claim! I use this as the last step of my skin care routine and i can surely tell you that it is this that makes my skin supple, moisturized and glowing in the morning! Though i have an oily T zone, it does not break me out even if i put too much some times! I am never switching to another product!! I LOVE THIS!

3 months ago
Cha
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Love this product!

I've got an acne-prone skin and I must say that this product reduced my breakouts. My friends noticed it too. They'd compliment on how my pimples/acne were dramatically reduced. I guess it works well with the Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence. COSRX products may be a bit pricey but I tell you this is so worth the price!

3 months ago
Larra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Does the job

This snail cream does the job and lasts months. Although I did not see any anti aging effect, it did keep my skin moisturized and in better condition especially since I have very dry skin and I spend up to 12 hours in harsh airconditioning at my office. Maybe I should continue to use this for a year to see if it helps with my wrinkles. My skin is literally the Sahara Desert. It absorbs the life out of moisturizers after a while and loses their effect on my skin.

3 months ago
Yenna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

ONE OF THE BEST

First time i’ve used skin care products with snail were on my mask sheets, and from then on, I was sure that my face really love snail products. My boyfriend found me a sample of this since I was hesitant before to buy this whole tub, but it was worth it from the minute I’ve used the sample. Yes, same with the previous reviews it has a pinkish effect on my skin after use which is what I love about it also. Been using this as my morning cream and my friends always tells me I never looked haggard everytime I use this. Worth the investment 🥰 -Kate

3 months ago
Alex
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Moisturising on its own!

I find it moisturising on its own! My skin is really soft and it stopped the flakiness of my skin. I only put a small amount on my face because when I put too much, my pores get clogged. It's good for acne prone skin since I do not break out with this and the bumps of my acne start to flatten out.

3 months ago