×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

391 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
275
4 stars
61
3 stars
32
2 stars
11
1 star
12
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Love it!

The first time I used this serum, it gave me small bumps on my face. I don't want my money go into waste since this is kinda costly so I researched about it. I've stumbled upon a video wherein it says that you could mix this with Dear Klairs soothing cream so that's what I did! Surprisingly, it works! Never had those small bumps again and you will wake up with a glow on your face.

4 days ago
Chantal
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

VISIBLY WHITE AND RADIANT SKIN!

I am using Klairs Vitamin C serum for a month now. I haven’t even finished the product and the results are already visible! I have noticed that my dark spots started to fade and my skin was glowing! Will definitely get another bottle! Sobrang tipid and very easy to use. I put it on my face every after I put my toner during day and night (2x a day). You can use the bottle for 2-3 months so the price is really worth it. ❤️😘🤗

7 days ago
Jame
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

HOLY GRAILLLL!!! ♥️

I really really love this product because it fades my acne marks on my face. When I use this my face feel slight warm and not sticky on my face. After using this I put some sunscreen on my face to avoid sun exposure on my face because of Vitamin C.

7 days ago
Stacey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

My first vitamin C product!

For the first time ever, I finally bought this vitamin C serum that I have had my eyes on for a very long time. The first night I received this, I tried it out right away on my chin where I have several acne scars. I am giving this 4 stars because I did get small white pimples after the first use. However, after that, there were no more issues. I wad actually amazed at how fast the product works in lightening my scars! Will repurchase after my first bottle.

8 days ago
Kc
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal

no complaints

I bought this serum because I noticed that my face wasn’t that moisturized or glowing looking anymore unlike before. I’m seeing improvements on my face because it has been glowing, scars are fading, and it also keeps my face healthy since it has vitamins in it. This was worth it. I’ve been using this for a while now, not to mention this was the first serum I’ve ever used. And honestly, I don’t really regret this purchase. I use this twice daily, after I take a shower after I apply my moisturizer in the morning and after I take my half bath at night; after applying moisturizer. You should give it a go!

9 days ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

❤️

Saw their recent sale and without hesitation, bought this. I’ve been wanting and waiting to buy this on sale, and now I have it. This product has lots of (good) reviews. It might still be pricey (on sale price) but it’s definitely worth it. Love its effect on my skin!

10 days ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Glowy complexion and lightens acne scars

I use this together with the midnight blue serum and have seen wonderful effects!!! It definitely improved my skin. I use this 3x a week and at night only. I wake up to a glowy complexion ❤ It lightened my acne scars as well. I use this when I have breakouts too. It flattens my pimples really fast. I definitely recommend this product! 👌❤👍

11 days ago
Erra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Must have

I've been looking for a serum that is right for my skin and I found a lot of positive reviews for this product on youtube. At first I was hesitant to try cause its quite expensive and if it wont work for me its a waste of money. Gladly I purchase one unfortunately its not on sale, but in just 5days I saw visible result on my face, my blemishes improves I have supple and face brightens up. I use it twice a day in the morning and before bedtime. Its not too oily and it absorbs quickly, best for sensitive and dry skin, will definitely buy it again but please restocks its now out of stocks.

11 days ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

Skincare staple for those who have sensitive skin

This product won't be dubbed a holygrail for no reason. I think this vit c was the first one to make a huge difference on my skin. I sort of have a sensitive skin that reacts swiflty to anything and I'm glad that this serum didn't cause any dramatic reactions. I apply it generously every night after dear klairs' supple prep toner and I layer on dear klairs' vitamin e mask after it and I wake up in the morning to a more hydrated and clearer skin.

12 days ago
Cheska
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

💖 A M A Z I N G 💖

I cannot emphasize on this more but can I just say that this product is simply A M A Z I N G? It's my first dear, klairs product and I can't help but take a step back repetitively on whether I should purchase this or not. I mean spending a thousand bucks on a 35mL serum is no joke, right? I mean, I even watched review vlogs on this! My first impression and doubts on this one in addressing my hyperpigmentations and tiny bumps were all turned down because in just THREE nights of using this serum (yes, I only use this in my night skincare routine), I already noticed a difference not just in brightening my whole face but most especially on the lightening of the dark spots from all the pimples I've had before. The best part every after use? The ✨GLOW✨I get the next day after sleeping with the serum on overnight! I've tried so many remedies for the all the gossip I have going on on my face already and nothing has ever worked as accurate and speedy as this one. I can't believe that I think I have finally found the OG holy grail that works for me!

13 days ago
Jesli
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Breakout

Ang gaganda ng feedback about sa product na to kaya tinry ko syang bilhin alang alang sa aking mga pimples. Kaso hndi ko alam kung normal ba talaga mga break out after 1 week of using this product. Na upset lang ako kasi dumami lalo yung pimples ko. Tinry din ng husband ko kaso pati sya ng breakout nang malala, nag pa derma nalang sya for his pimples

13 days ago
Jann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Clogged my pores

Though the product moisturized my skin and made me less oily, it did clog my pores. I used to not get blackheads on my forehead and my cheek but after 2 weeks of using this I did and the blackheads were quite large compared to what i normally get so I wouldn't purchase this product again.

14 days ago
Laurice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

HG 🍊🍋💖

This serum has been a staple in my night time routine for almost a year now and it has helped so much with my acne scars and brightening my skin tone. The concentration of vitamin c is just enough for me. It is lower compared to other vitamin c serums but I find it more safe. Consistency is key! Also, proper storage is a must.

14 days ago
Diane
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Worth it!

I'M SO GLAD I STUMBLED ACROSS THIS PRODUCT!!! It's my first time to try Vitamin C serum so I don't have any other products to compare it with but it seriously does an amazing job.

It reduced my hyper pigmentation and brightened my skin (even my dark under eyes!!!). It made my skin smoother and softer too (especially on my neck). I've been using this every night for about two months now (along with my Clean it Zero, Innisfree green tea toner, and aloe vera gel) and my skin has never looked better.

I think a downside of this, for some people, would be that it's very mild (Personally, I don't mind). So in the long run, after you've exhausted the benefits of this product, you might feel you'd want to upgrade to a higher concentration of Vit C for better and faster results.

14 days ago
angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Nice Consistency

I read a lot of positive reviews on this product before I purchased it. I have used this product, but have not really seen much change in my skin. I struggled severely with spots or scars, so I think that may be why. I think the product just didn't work for me. It does feel nice when layered with other product. s though, so its a pretty alright product. 

15 days ago
Gerliz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 31

Wow amazing results!!

This worked sooo well for me. I have some acne scars from a recent breakout, and i noticed i started to get freckles under my eyes too!! Brown spots all over my skin made me feel too insecure to step out with a bare face. Not very fond of korean skin care products (i find japanese products more effective and premium tbh) but took a leap of faith with this one because i’ve heard lots of good things about vitamin c serums. I apply after toner, and i found it surprisingly warm but pleasant on the skin. Followed by Hyaluronic acid, moisturizing milk, and subscreen (my usual routine). After just ONE application of klair’s vit c, i already saw a big difference on my skin!! I was glowing the next day, and i swear my spots lightened. I’m using this everyday now!

17 days ago
Lenlen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

10 STARS!!!

Ito na ang pinakamahal na skin care product na pinikitan ko talagang bilhin kasi ang gaganda ng reviews. Tas napanood ko pa yung skin care ng isang artista (forgot kung sino na, sorry 😓) na sabi daw ng dermatologist niya, wag na daw mag-apply ng kung anu anong serum. Basta vitamin C lang daw, okay na. Kaya pinag-ipunan ko talaga 'to and I swearrrrr. Ang laki talaga ng in-improve ng skin ko. Memorable sa kin nung siguro mga one month ko na tong ginagamit tas nag-comment kapatid ko, tas sabi niya sa kin bakit daw ako naka-foundation eh nasa bahay lang naman ako. Eh waley naman ako nilagay nun! ito lang talagang Vit C ng Klairs ang bago nun sa skin care routine ko. So ayun, sobrang mahal ko to and I will forever repurchase (er, after ng matagal na ipunan, syempre) this ❤

18 days ago
Alice
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

Worst product ever

Ok, i wasted so much money in this product! I broke out and oxidized. I bought another bottle and oxidized again half way and no result! I felt like I was robbed not once, not twice but 3x! Never gonna re-purchase! Waste of time and money and my skin was terribly itchy too! Sorry It made me so upset.

18 days ago
Jasmin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Game changer!

My skin suffered from all the dairy I ate in Christmas season so I decided to invest on this. This stuff is amazing! I saw a change in 2 weeks after using this in the morning and evening on a daily basis after cleansing and exfoliating. I add either a sunscreen or moisturizer after then sunflower oil for vitamin e. Vitamin c and e are the best for my skin since I want a bright and moisturized look. I have been going out with just this and sunscreen on my face and it almost looks like I have glass skin with no make up. I leveled up by adding laneige water mask after. Korean skincare really is worth the investment.

18 days ago
Jessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Gentle on Sensitive skin

this doesn't break me out that much, in fact, it helps removing some of my acne though it gives me small bumps (idk maybe my skin is just "adjusting" to the product), i like how my skin glows after using this product though it has a watery consistency and at first it gives you this kind of "hot feeling" on your face that lasts for like a second.

19 days ago