×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

139 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
126
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Renz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 31

I've gone through 4 containers of this.

I seriously love this product. It glides on smoothly on my skin and removes all makeup and sunscreen after a long day. It is also one of the few products that removes the very stubborn heroine make mascara off my lashes. Some people don't like its smell but it has never bothered me that much. Another good thing is that it never caused me acne/pimples so this is a huge plus!

10 days ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

My Only Cleansing Balm!

I have an oily-dehydrated, acne-prone skin, and been struggling with breakouts every now and then since high school. I discovered the double cleansing technique from Korean videos and that doing this is actually good for acne prone people. So I tried affordable and raved Biore Cleansing Oil but my skin doesn't feel cleansed, and I broke out the next morning, and that's when I found out that cleansing oils/balms with Mineral oil as its main ingredient can actually clog the pores, so I just gave my used-only-once bottle to my friend with normal skin and so far it works okay for her. I tried the Heimish Cleansing Balm because it is recommended by one of my most trusted skincare gurus a.k.a. Justin Kiness (hi!) and it did not disappoint. It cleanses my skin well especially during more than 12 hours of wearing sunscreen and out there in the city. I also noticed that my skin is more manageable now and I can't live without it. Truly my HG cleansing balm and I'm never going to change it! So buy one now and do yourself a favor :)

10 days ago
Chrissie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Loved this a lot, but it didn't love me back. 😅

I like how this product melts all of my makeup but still manages to keep my skin moisturized. The scent is wonderful, too! However, after 7 days of using this I got a lot of small bumps on my face. And when I switched back to my usual makeup remover (i.e. Garnier Micellar Water), my skin started improving again. Guess it's just not compatible with oily/acne-prone skin.

26 days ago
regine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Dependable, hygienic, and easy to use!!

I've been using this balm cleanser for almost 4 months now and I must say it's a win for me! It doesn't sting my eyes, it has a smooth consistency that's not outright greasy, and it removes my makeup fairly well. I must say though that it doesn't remove ALL my makeup, you'd still need to use a water-based cleanser or micellar water, but it does most of the job. Would repurchase for the packaging, it's very hygienic and easy to store.

about 1 month ago
Mica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

My favorite!

I use the everyday to remove my make up. It’s also my oil cleanser in my double cleansing. Even with a small amount it does the job of removing makeup off your face after a long day. The container is big so it will typically last you a few months, depending on how much you use

about 2 months ago
Sharmaine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Too stiff?

This was disappointing. Maybe not for my skin type I guess. It just glided on my skin surface and didn't effectively remove makeup nor residue. Unlike the Banila Co. one which melted on the face and (first) cleansed thoroughly like soft and fluffy. This one was too stiff, like "maja blanca" texture. Sad no for me.

about 2 months ago
Marsha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Make-up free!!!

Been using this for 2 months now, so far I have consumed half of the product and I wear makeup almost everyday (not even kidding). With that being said, the price is definitely worth it! Perfect remover for waterproof mascaras so no need to worry about panda eyes the next morning! I use this as the first step for cleansing, followed by Celeteque facial wash and Neogen Green Tea fresh foam cleanser. Hopefully they could to something about the smell.

about 2 months ago
Paola
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Super effective cleansing balm

I initially bought the Banila Co cleansing balm, and really liked it. The downside with it, though, was this flimsy inner cover housing the spatula. When I was almost out of it and scheduled to repurchase, I chanced upon a friend’s review of the Heimish cleansing balm. I was sold on her review, and so purchased this. I am amazed at this cleansing balm! It really does the trick in taking off my makeup, without stripping my skin of its natural oils. It doesn’t irritate the eyes when I open to check if all of my waterproof mascara and eyeliner were taken off. Will definitely repurchase.

about 2 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

HOLY GRAIL

I started doing the Korean skin care routine two months ago when I started putting on makeup. I had so much trouble removing eyeliner with makeup wipes and other cleansers but this did the trick!! I am almost finished with my second tub and would definitely repurchase!!!! 💜💜 Love this product so much!

about 2 months ago
Cyril
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Will Repurchase Forever

I love heimish and their all clean balm. Perfect for the double cleanse method. I finished 2 bottles of this already. I have oily skin and have been using this balm as the second step in my nightly cleansing (makeup cloth; then oil/balm; then foam; etc.). I really love the herbal, slightly medicinal scent of this balm. And the packaging is just gorgeous, which I didn't expect.

2 months ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Cleanse and easy to use! ♥

This product really made my evening routine sooo easy! it saves me time in cleaning my face of makeup and dirt from my whole day at the office. From now on, instead of using micellar water and cotton pad to remove my makeup, I just put a pea size amount of this on my face, rub a little and voila! all the gunk and dirt was already removed. I love its smell. I think this tub will last me a couple of months. Worth the price! Will definitely buy again, my holy grail. ♥

2 months ago
Shana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

So easy to use!

I'm a girl who loves liquid foundation and I use that everyday at work to hide the discoloration on my face. Of course I use primer and powder and a lot of stuff for it to look natural and boy does it pile up! Rather than scrubbing my face raw, I found this as an alternative. It melts my make up and even my lipstick and my mascara. So effortless. I wipe my face with wet tissues to remove the oil and wash it with dove exfoliating soap to make sure that there no residue left. The aftermath looks really good and trust me on this, it is worth the money because it can last for months!

2 months ago
Iya
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Hated the scent

I bought a couple of minis of this before and I think it performs as well as Banilla Co’s. One thing that convinced me not to repurchase this is the smell :( I hated it, I hated it so much that I need to hold my breath for as long as I finish massaging my face while using this :(

2 months ago
Miguel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Better than Biore's Oil-based Cleanser

This cleanser does not give me breakouts. It has a nice scent and its application is not messy. It removes sunscreen and dirt without dehydrating the skin. It turns into a milk when you wet it, making it easy to remove. It does not leave an oily residue. I'm on my 3rd container now and will continue to buy this. Best oil cleanser!

3 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Versatile and does not break me out!

Been using the Banila Co cleanser for a while now but I decided to switch to this Heimish one because of how it's versatility. It can go from the gel type, to oil type when you rub it on your face and milky watery type when a little water is added. I also love how effective it is in removing stubborn eye make-up! Did not break me out and it smells fantastic.

3 months ago
Monica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

HG cleanser!

I double cleanse and this is the first step. I used to purchase banila co, but somehow.m, it broke me out. But this one didn’t. It’s much gentler and in my opinion, does a better job in cleansing too. I think banila co has parabens in it, but this one does not. Leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean...really taking off all the makeup, even the waterproof ones. The packaging is a plus too, it has a spatula and an extra cover.

3 months ago
Tanya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Very nice

I absolutely love this product. It can easily remove my makeup and other impurities that my face may have acquired throughout the day. This is my first step in my evening skin care routine. I use this and then follow it up with the Cosrx Good Morning Gel cleanser. It’s absolutely amazing. And the packaging is very nice. I really recommend this product.

3 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Staple oil cleanser

Heimish all clean balm is my only first cleanser roght now. I’m already on my 3rd- 4th tub because it is just so good! It cleans really well, without stripping the skin’s moisture. I like that it has a spatula that came with it and there is place for the spatula inside the tub. I am so glad I met this Heimish all clean balm

3 months ago
Moses
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Cleans deep

I use this as part of double cleansing with or without makeup, and it has done wonders! Cleans deep and doesn’t require a lot to use, a teeny tiny bit goes a looooong way! I’ve tried other oil/balm cleansers before and this does the job well for such a small amount! Like most oil/balm cleansers, you need to wash it up with a foam cleanser afterward for a complete clean!!

4 months ago
Charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Double cleansing HG!

This is my first cleansing balm and I'm happy I chose this. Been using it for two months already (after work and when I get up in thw morning). It does cleanse and prepare my skin for the next step of cleansing. It has also helped tame my once oily skin. I want to hoard when I get the chance lol

4 months ago