×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

145 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
116
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Kathy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 34

Lightweight and Refreshing Sunblock

It’s a great product overall. I get this cool and refreshing feeling when I apply this watery gel. No sticky feeling and no white marks at all. It’s also not as drying as the other variant (face milk). This one makes your skin feel hydrated without that heavy feeling. Best thing is, a little amount goes a long way! In fact, I havent even finished one bottle in over 9 months of use. Thanks Biore!

2 days ago
Marion
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

not tacky at all

♡ Liquid is white in color, a bit watery ♡ Feels light & has a slight brightening effect ♡ i have sensitive skin,did not break me out (i apply twice a day) ♡ bought mine 3 months ago & marami pang laman ♡ less pricey compared to other good brands ♡ good packaging. Very sturdy

14 days ago
Rachelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

The best sunscreen out there!

The best sunscreen out there!!! Leaves a very very light white cast that's barely noticeable, and you won't even feel like you have sunscreen on, it's that light! It's non-greasy as well, perfect for those with oily skin as it doesn't break your skin out with excess sebum. Plus, it's heavy duty pa with SPF 50. A must buy even if it's a bit pricey! I'm sticking with this sunscreen till the end of time

about 1 month ago
Marguerite
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

SO GOOOOD

What I love about this sunscreen is that it’s very affordable because it comes in a larger bottle compared to the uv watery essence of the same brand and the price is almost the same. I gave only 4 star because it does leave a white cast and the label says its a gel type but on actual it is not. The consistency is very liquidy just like the biore uv milk. But all in all, this is so good because you can have an HG sunscreen without breaking the bank!

about 1 month ago
Mia
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 22

Everyday sunscreen!

I've been using this sunscreen religiously everyday for almost 2 years! Its light and provides a non-sticky base before applying makeup, and apart from that i enjoy that it gives a cooling sensation when being applied. Dont think ill be purchasing any other sunscreen except this for a while!

about 2 months ago
Maridel
Certified Buyer
  • Age 39

White Cast

I bought this because of its reviews and description of this product. But for some reason, mine actually has a white cast and I'm not sure, but looks like it glitters when you dispense it. My face looks like I put on some foundation. My room always have a nice temperature, so i don't think it causes this. Please someone enlighten me as to what happened with my purchase.

about 2 months ago
Gianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

HG Sunscreen!!

I learned about this product by watching Liz Lanuzo of Project Vanity’s FB live. I’ve tried both the gel and the essence. Both are good and really makes your skin glow! Perfect for a literally no makeup look. This is the last product I put on my everyday skincare routine. I just put on some lip and cheek tint plus eyebrows and that would be my #FOTD 😊 I put 4 stars though instead of 5 since it actually has a white cast when you put it but eventually blends with your skin. Not a dealbreaker though. I’ll try and see how it would do if i use it during summer when i get a little more tan. Still, I highly recommend this!

2 months ago
Czarina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Superior texture, attractive price point!

There are few products meant for the face and body that doesn't cause breakouts, and this is one of them. I can barely tell the difference between this one and the cream version; both are lightweight and easy to spread. But for a 90ml bottle, this beats the latter in terms of cost. Works for both oily AND dry skin. And if this causes whiteheads/breakouts for some, moisturizing prior to application helps a lot.

2 months ago
Karen
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 27

Boyfriend-approved scent & performance

Recommended for daily sunscreen by my sister residing in the states. But I've only used this on my Palawan trip, applied every hour. Application is a breeze and it's absorbed well by the skin without the tacky feeling and white cast. My boyfriend used this too and he's approving of the scent (which I can't describe). It does the job well.

2 months ago
Isabelle
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Got random small breakouts every time I use :(

Loved the texture - no white cast, blends easily and does not ruin foundation. But gave me random breakouts every time I use it. Gave it a chance - used/stopped every week or so just to know what makeup/skincare combination actually broke me out - found out that this sunscreen did :(

3 months ago
ken
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

A must-have sunscreen

We all know most sunscreen can be a little bit sticky and biore products are really gems for making sure we don’t experience those tacky feeling. I use this on a daily basis after mosturizing and would definitely repurchase. Would also recommend to try their milk sunscreen if it’s not sold out here:)

3 months ago
Fiona
Certified Buyer

Satisfied customer

Ordered the product upon recommendation of a friend. No regrets, hands down so far the best one Ive tried. It feels light and is not irritating to my skin. Kinda expensive for me tho, considering the size but is cheaper compared to others. Im just really kuripot😂 You should really try!

3 months ago
Aliah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

HG Sunscreen!

This is my HG sunscreen, perfect for face and body. It has alcohol in it, but I don’t find it to be drying on the face. It has a slight citrusy fragrance that isn’t overpowering. It looks white out of the bottle, but it goes on clear and doesn’t leave a white cast. Immediately after application, it can look shiny or feel a bit sticky, but it goes away very quickly. It sinks into the skin very well.

3 months ago
Sophie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

A Must Try

Been think what to get, this one or the essence one because both has good reviews. Ended up getting both but I did not regret doing it because both are nice and I must say I have found the perfect sunscreen for me. No white cast and good for make uo base.

3 months ago
H
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

Spot-on Sunblock

I love the packaging! That's the first thing I liked about it. It's packaged such that you can easily control the amount of the product you get (pea-sized and the like). Also, because it's water-based, it's not as sticky to the face as other sunblock out there, which is already an edge! I've always steered away from products with oil and I'm so excited to have found a sunblock who is gel-like and water-based. Yes, the price is already another plus. It's gonna make your face a bit whiter than usual so you gotta be careful. But if you let it sit for a bit, it'll get absorbed and blends well with your colour. It's spf50 so that's good too! Might wanna reapply it during the day though.

3 months ago
Monica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Perfect body sunscreen

I like it because of its milky and watery substance..which my skin absorbs easily. It also has a very pleasant smell. The only thing that i don’t like is that it has alcohol content, which in a way makes my skin dry. Make sure to apply moisturizer if you have dry skin. But overall, i would still repurchase this.

3 months ago
Arvee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Holy Grail Sunscreen Brand

One time, I promised to myself I will try out other sunscreen brands. When my Bioré Face Milk ran out, I found myself checking out this sunscreen. Lol. Love love loooove this sunscreen! I now don’t wear foundation so I need a sunscreen that would not have any hint of white cast so I bought this. Love the texture and it’s very lightweight. Repurchasing forever!

3 months ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

An okay product

Been using this product for about a month and I don't use it regularly because of knowing about the ingredients, when I first bought this I never knew that it contains paraben and that really made me stop using this. But because I am really in need of a sunscreen for now, I tried it. it is okay for my skin because it moisturize it also. I just don't really like the ingredients.

3 months ago
Chelsea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

great for everyday use

when on a great skincare binge, i learned that sunscreen must be applied every single day without fail even if the day will be spent indoors. prior to this, i didn’t like sunscreens because of their thick, paint-like consistency that leaves white masks (!!) and granted, this product is a little pricier than more common options but it works so well, leaves no casts, and lasts really long (i’ve had mine for half a year now and i still have yet to finish it). bonus: it helped lighten my hyperpigmentation from past pimples

4 months ago
Eliza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

No white cast

I've only tried sunscreens/sunblocks that are usually used when going to the beach. And most of those products have white casts which you don't like to see when going out on a casual day after doing you skin care routine. I've learned about this through a vlogger and I really liked the products she used for her skin care routine. Also it's not sticky on the skin after applying which is what I also loved about it!!!! 😍

4 months ago